Hurricane Harvey

Harvey1Harvey2

I have spent the last few days watching Harvey develop, come on land, and deal continual catastrophic conditions for days. I am sharing two pictures I took from the internet. I am not sure of the first author but the other is on the photo. I could have pulled pictures from my Katrina files and they would have looked so similar, one might never know the difference. I lived through that one. I lost everything. I will always be grateful to all those who helped me survive. One big difference, Katrina didn’t stall out. She forced the tremendous storm surge inland, then receded, taking everything with her. Like flushing a toilet. At least for us, just days later, the sun came out hot and bright, allowing us to start the clean-up. We have no idea how long Harvey will continue to devastate the Texas area or how many people will have their lives changed forever. We can send our prayers and do what we can to help, whether it be volunteering or donations. And while this horror continues, a new storm is forming off the east coast. There is nothing you can do about Mother Nature, except endure. My thoughts and prayers are with Texas!

About Shanon Grey

I am a Fiction::Weaver, weaving stories of suspense and romance with threads of the paranormal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

