2017 “Ruthorford” Eclipse

To say the eclipse was phenomenal would be an understatement. I saw the one in 1979. This wasn’t even a total one here, so I didn’t expect much. During the peak, there was a tiny sliver on the bottom, so it didn’t go completely dark. But, hubby and I had glasses and viewed it all the way through.

Turned out, what I experienced was like nothing else. About 5 minutes before the peak, all sound stopped. Not a bird, not a bug. The air stilled and the temperature dropped. It was as though someone took a gold filter and slipped it over my eyes. Living in the woods, I got to experience another phenomena, which I shared in the pictures. The eclipse shows THROUGH leaves, projecting onto the ground. Like a kid, I ran around with my phone,

snapping pictures, on the drive, on the car, on my porch. The last one, on the porch, is through those massive, thick magnolia leaves. I will never see another one in my lifetime, but I will never forget this one. My cottage in the woods proved to be as magical as I could ever dream.

 

About Shanon Grey

I am a Fiction::Weaver, weaving stories of suspense and romance with threads of the paranormal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

