A Bit Personal

36357_442008371302_1982537_n J and AI’ve been sharing more of my personal life since my sister’s cancer diagnosis. Today, I wish to share something wonderful. Thirty-seven years ago on June 27, 1980, Andy and I became man and wife. When a wedding plan got totally out of control, we decide to take matters into our own hands and, grabbing my best friend and her husband, we drove to the Justice of the Peace and exchanged vows with a borrowed ring to the sound of country music and pork chops sizzling in the background. Barely escaping a head-on collision when our friend pulled right into oncoming traffic, we headed to Victoria Station for a wedding dinner. The next day we drove to Georgia from Virginia to visit my parents. As exhausted as we were, we managed to keep our smiles in place as we walked into a surprise wedding reception dinner. Then, Dad footed the bill to a motel for a spur of the moment honeymoon, at which Andy had to carry the dog up the steps as he refused to budge. Thus began the adventure of a lifetime and I wouldn’t trade a second of it. He has been and always will be my real life hero and serves repeatedly as the inspiration for my stories. Happy Anniversary, Andy! I love you now and forever!

About Shanon Grey

I am a Fiction::Weaver, weaving stories of suspense and romance with threads of the paranormal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

